The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

We follow the national curriculum as taught by all early years setting, this contains seven areas of learning which are as follows:

1. Personal Social and Emotional Development - PSED

2. Communication and Language - CL

3. Physical development - PD

4. Mathematics - M

5. Literacy - L

6. Expressive Arts and Design - EAD

7. Understanding the World - UW

Each area of learning and development is implemented through planned, purposeful play and through a mix of adult-led and child-initiated activity. Play is essential for children’s development, building their confidence as they learn to explore, to think about problems, and relate to others. Play helps them to understand the world around them and to develop socially and emotionally.Children learn by leading their own play, and by taking part in play which is guided by adults.


Click here if you would like to know more information about the EYFS